Florida Engineer CE Requirements
Keeping your engineering license often means fulfilling continuing education requirements and staying up to speed on new technologies and developments. Nearly forty U.S. states require continuing education for engineers to renew licenses.
License Renewal Information for Florida Engineers
18 hours CE required biennially for renewal 2/28 odd years.
1 hour Ethics (any additional hours completed in excess of the required 1 hour, will not be counted towards general CE)
1 hour Laws & Rules (any additional hours completed in excess of the required 1 hour, will not be counted towards general CE)
4 hours must relate to licensee's area of practice
Remaining hours may relate to any topic pertinent to the practice of engineering
Florida Single License Engineers
Do you have a single Florida Engineer License?
Our new Single License Engineer Subscription has been crafted specifically for license holders like you!
Access to Over 1400 Courses Regularly Updated with New Content
Profession Based Training, Codes & Standards, BIM Software, Project Management...
Includes the RedVector Go Microlearning App for Easy Mobile Access
Florida Engineer Courses and Webinars
The Engineering Subscription Advantage
With our subscription offerings, gain unlimited access to award-winning training resources anytime, anywhere. The subscription is the easiest way to access all necessary content to continue your engineering education, master your craft and expand your list of certifications.
Florida PE PDH Approval
The Florida Board of Professional Engineers (FBPE) requires that the Ethics and Laws & Rules course be pre-approved by FBPE and the Advanced Florida Building Code course be pre-approved by The Florida Building Commission (FBC). The courses offered by RedVector have been approved and meet the requirements outlined by the FBPE. The Technical courses are offered through RedVector's Provider Number #0003352 and Lic Number #33.
Proof of Completion for Florida Engineer Continuing Education
Proof of compliance must be submitted upon request by the FBPE if the licensee is audited. It is the licensee’s responsibility to maintain sufficient records to demonstrate completion of qualifying professional development hours for at least two licensure cycles (four years).